#BEDIA: Something new this way comes (Day 1)

LOGO 2
It’s the start of a new month and it is my goal to get back into blogging. To do this I have set myself a goal: write something every day for the whole of August (or Blog Every Day In August). It doesn’t have to be long, just a few hundred words on what I want to share with you.

I keep using the excuse that I’m too busy to be writing, but, in reality, the gap between posts has just got bigger due to laziness. This project is to give me the motivation to get back into blogging. It’s something I really enjoy and I hope that you all enjoy reading these as well.

I’m sort of cheating and using this announcement as my first post, however, I have a lot of exciting ideas that I want to share, including new coffee shop posts, thoughts on being a young journalist and more culture pieces.

Some internet dwellers reading this may feel that this project is similar to something that many Youtuber’s do, and that’s because it is. It has been known for content creators on Youtube to “Vlog every day in [insert month here]”, and this is something I wanted to replicate. I’m taking advice from British Youtuber Dodie Clarke who uses projects like this to inspire her creativity and make her produce a load of new content. I highly recommend you check her channel out, as she is a very talented musician and Youtube creator.

So this is it. The commitment to blogging every day in August. I hope you enjoy this project and let me know if there are any topics you want me to cover. Follow me on twitter to keep up with my latest goings on and keep your eyes out for #BEDIA.

P.S If you do want to see some of the work I’ve been doing when not writing here check out my news, reviews and preview on Gamereactor and my latest film piece for Scenome.

One thought on “#BEDIA: Something new this way comes (Day 1)

Leave a comment